concert flashbacks

Crosby, Stills, Nash… no Young!
August 2010

My friend Vanessa and I got to hang out with Brian Wilson’s band after their show in June 2011. Here we are with band member Scott Bennett.

I was in love with Dave Gahan of Depeche Mode. I still can’t believe I got to meet him on my birthday in 2003; I could barely say 2 words to him.

June 2007 – Little Richard!!! My husband and I drove 8 hours for this concert (double bill with Chuck Berry). We slept in our car on the drive back, halfway between NY and Quebec.

A-wop-bop-a-loo-mop-a-wop-bam-boom!

Chuck Berry!!! The grand daddy of Rock and Roll! June 2007

Hail! Hail! Rock and Roll!

Friday April 13, 2012 will forever be the day I got to see Bruce Springsteen at less than 2 meters away.

He stood in front of that green shirt guy and sang Dancing in the Dark!

August 2010. The one and only Tom Petty in Darien Lake NY. 
I had the best seat in the house!

The excellent Mike Campbell (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers). I adore this man!

Runnin’ down a dream….

Photo taken from TomPetty.com. I’m front and centre next to the guy in a blue T-shirt.

Leave a Reply

